Saturday, February 11, 2012

Blood Type and Nutrition – Free Webinar

bloodtypes

“One of the puzzling problems in working with nutrition is that individuals can react differently to the exact same diets and supplement plans. A nutritional program that produces positive benefits for one person may elicit a negative reaction from another. Fortunately, there are tools available that can help us understand why this is the case, and help someone find the appropriate program for their type.
Research done by Dr. Peter D’Adamo and his father, Dr. James D’Adamo, has demonstrated there was a strong correlation between a person’s blood type (O, A, B or AB) and the foods and supplements they need to consume for optimal health. Dr. D’Adamo has widely promoted this concept in several popular books, including Eat Right for Your Type and his latest work, Live Right for Your Type.
In this free webinar, Kimberly Balas, ND and Steven Horne, RH(AHG) will introduce you to the basic principles of the blood type diet and discuss some of the supplements that have proven beneficial for each type. Dr. Balas has worked personally with Peter D'Adamo and is an expert on the blood type diet. She'll be sharing some of her latest findings about how to quality of the food can change what foods are good for what types.
Click on the following link to register:

register for meeting link

Webinar will be held Monday February 13th.  at 8:30 Eastern, 7:30 Central, 6:30 Mountain, 5:30 Pacific”

Hugs to all who visit Comfrey Cottages xx

3 comments:

Sherri B. said...

Very interesting...who knew that our blood type would make a difference. Thanks for the info! xo

Comfrey Cottages said...

You are welcome Sherri! I really don't know much about it myself, so thought this webinar might help explore it:) xox

Mally Roxas said...

It was very interesting and entertaining article.
Herbal incense wholesale